My Time

By terVelde

Summer Evening - Theme: Photoshop

Today was a great day for me. During my previous semester on the university, I was selected to create a work of art for a festival, which was focused around the river that surrounds the university.

The work of art consisted out of a set of 9 floating candles, which would float onto the river. During the day, the candles were barely visible, but during the evening fall it starts to shine. Together with a friend of mine, Evy Ansems, we watched the sunset, and the picture shows what a great evening it was.

Back to the theme, photoshop. Color is hard to adjust in photoshop, unless you shoot in RAW. When editing the skies I capture, I always want the picture to stay as natural as possible, not adding anything. Therefore, I only adjust the strength of the colors in the sky, which always leaves a great contrast between colors. A subtle change, but nonetheless very drastic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.