FortyTwo

By 42

Grave matters

Pirates again today!

Most days are like all of the others,
Go to work, come back home, watch TV,
But, brother, if I had me druthers,
I'd chuck it and head out to sea,

For I dream of the skull and the crossbones,
I dream of the great day to come,
When I dump the mundane for the Old Spanish Main
And trade my computer for rum! ARRR!


From Talk Like a Pirate Day. Its their theme song!!

This is a grave with skull and crossbones on it in the North Leith graveyard just off The Shore. Probably nothing to do with pirates, but its a fun thought...

Anyway, here is my take on Assignment 14. I don't rob or plunder treasure, bounty, ideas or credit from people (unlike some people at my work). In fact, I'd rather not take the credit sometimes as long as the end result is good.

... and I'm not dead and buried. So, the opposite of me!

- - - - -
Should have said, relying on the trusty (slow) point and shoot for a few days as someone has borrowedmy camera as a backup for a wedding shoot.
- - - - -
LOTD: Chaos' fantastic Old Knik River Bridge was my favourite today (although spoilt for choice again!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.