Becky's World

By speckybecky

Jazz On The Green

Hmmmm. I was so looking forward to this. We took our garden chairs and a cool box down to the green and chose a spot to sit. We were hungry, so decided to enjoy the pig roast, but were told they had run out of bread rolls! And stuffing! And apple sauce! It was only 7.20pm, and they didn't start serving until 7pm... Eventually, after someone drove to Tesco for extra supplies, we did get our pork roll, but it wasn't that good :-( We couldn't even hear the band, so I think they must've been on a fag break or felt too hungry to perform and got a taxi home.... I manage to quaff a whole bottle of rosé wine. Considering I almost never drink, I promptly felt a bit sick and had a headache. Jazz on the Green? Fail. Remind me not to go next year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.