...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Salute!!!


I was practicing my portraits with Jase in the backyard before he disappeared into the night. I started to to upload the shots and I showed him 'Lip Rock gone patriotic' (yesterday's blip) and then he went in his room and said, "I have always wanted to take a picture of this little Japanese toy with a flag behind it." His friend from Japan sent it to him. A little care package from her home land a few years ago. And hey you know me, I am always game for an impromptu photoshoot, so off we went to the USA gas station, a few blocks away from the house. They have a giant flag flying over it. The wind kicked up just in time and this is what we got!!

This is our 4th of July holiday, day off...it is all fun and games, until tomorrow!!!

Still enjoying the looooong weekend!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.