striped shirt and trouser test

Uploaded 06/07/2010

I can't remember whether this was Delta 3200 or Delta 400 or HP5 pushed to ISO 800 or 1600. Probably the latter as I didn't think I'd tried Delta 3200 until the day before the Susie's Diner blipmeet at which I was expecting low-light issues. I'd have to go back and check the negative but if I do that I'd probably try to rephotograph it again, so shall let it pass. I'll have enough to do with date-matching the remaining gaps against the available un-re-photographed negatives without repeating those I achieved a satisfactory result with but just never got round to uploading. I think I was actually waiting in case I ever got round to persuading the developing lab to scan them properly instead of introducing lots of compression artefacts and applying loads of large-radius contrast enhancement but in the end I generally just ended up paying for the development only and giving back the prints and scans, though I still have to chase Ilford themselves concerning the development of two films with results possibly worse than even Trumps and A&M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.