Robbie's Roots

By robertfelton

Male Broad Bodied Chaser

Captured this image this morning at my favourite Roxton watering hole. The Little Egret was in residence but too far away to get a decent image. This is the male Broad Bodied Chaser, I posted the female yesterday. I did post an image of this dragonfly once before but it doesn't have the detail of this capture. It wasn't till I viewed the image on the PC that I noticed the gaping hole in the dragonfly's hind left hand wing, in fact there seems to be some damage to the hind right too. It looks like the hole is punched through the wing but the damage didn't seem to hamper it's flight at all. I was going to take a walk this evening to see if there was anything a bit different I could blip, but I knew that in the end, I'd come back to this image. So folks another Dragonfly, sorry Kath ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.