Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Dandelion

I was disappointed in the pictures I took today .. I was trying to capture some unusual flowers using my macro lens, but there was still just enough wind to move the flowers. I have many shots of with the stems and base in focus but the head blown out of focus! It was also uncomfortable lying on the sea wall rocks to get the close up shots.. nothing like a rock digging into your side to make you hurry the shot! lol

I also experimented on a few dandelions that were nearby and liked this shot of the dandelion head. The brokeh made the head look like it was floating and a little surreal. When I took the picture into photoshop, I used the auto levels function and was surprised that it turned the background blue! Great contrast to the yellow, but not what I had intended. I undid the change and tried the auto contrast and got the same result!

The result was unexpected, but there is something about it that I like and decided to make it my blip for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.