CVB Photos

By cvbphotos

Standard Measures

"Standards of Imperial Linear Measures, placed on this wall and the adjoining footpath by the Corporation of the City of Glasgow, 1882. Standard measures of 100 feet, 1 Yard, 2 Feet, 1 Foot, 1 Inch, also of 1 Chain, 1 Link. Verified by the Standards Department of the Board of Trade."

It was pouring with rain when I alighted the train at Queen St tonight so I wandered over forlornly to the City Chambers hoping I could get an indoors shot. No chance, it was locked. So I took a picture of this, which is on the side of the building. As I wandered off, I passed a new Jaimie Oliver restaurant which had only opened yesterday and decided to have something to eat. I also thought I would get a better blip but now that I've arrived back home (£18 lighter!) I find that the new Vivitar compact and I haven't really hit it off - the shots were all too blurry - so its standard measures for you all.

By the way - thanks to all who comment - I really appreciate it and I apologise that I'm usually too knackered to reciprocate. I do try to catch up with all the subscriptions (to and by) in splurges - and I'm always astounded by the quality and inventiveness - especially the verbal dexterity of Mugoob Mugoo :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.