Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Project II

Did the prototype stage of the wee photography project tonight.

I was a bit pushed for time, so didn't get the whole thing properly completed, but got it together enough to try out a couple of shots. I wanted to get the blip up tonight, so didn't take too many, but I liked the effect on this one.

Drilled out the lens hood for the wires.
Soldered it all together.
Blu-tacked the rings into position and attached to the 18-55mm.

I've set it up to allow the rings to be independently switched on.
So I can have the inner ring, the outer ring or both rings.

When I get a bit more time, I'll attach the switches to the hood, and glue the rings into position, making it altogether a little more permanent.

It's pretty bright, maybe a little harsh, so I may have to come up with a little diffuser attachment.

Oh, and I just *love* the smell of solder.
How sad is that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.