SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

Inner Tube Heaven...

This photo probably encompasses 90% of what I love the most about visiting the lake house... laying in the cool lake, on a hot day, in a big 'ole inner tube, and drinking some ice cold beer. This shot, of my brother-in-law, actually has a kind of funny story behind it. We saw a huge heron fly into the cover by our dock. I geared up by mounting my Pen 100/3.5 and then VERY CAREFULLY getting into my tube and the water without getting the camera wet! However, after all that, I only managed to creep a few meters towards it (still probably 25m away) and it simply flew away. In defeat I spun around in my tube and took a few snaps of my brother-in-law who came to watch the spectacle.

SHOT NOTES: Shot with my Pen 100/3.5 @ f4. Nothing special in post, just auto adjusted contrast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.