A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Parklife

So far A's been doing this for 25minutes. If she carries on until we have to collect J from football it will be an hour. She loves the swings.

Another busy day spent mainly on my feet. The 6 journeys a day to and from school must be good for me though. And I'm getting loads of family and home related stuff sorted which is a pleasant change to constantly feeling behind on life.

My biggest worry at the moment is switching my brain back on to complete the remaining work commitments I have before summer holidays start. Trying to switch my head into work mode for the two hours A is at nursery feels impossible. Tomorrow is a long morning of working and, as it's with a client, fingers crossed I will find the on switch!

For now there's a free swing so off I go!

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.