Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Roz has her eyes on a new pad...

...but the lawns look a nightmare to mow.

I'd like to be able to claim that I went for a healty morning walk down to Hopetoun house this morning, but the reality is I'm so snowed under today that I got Roz to give me a lift down to get a couple of shots and take advantage of what the weather report assured us was the last crisp clear day for quite some time.

They were having a Christmas gift fair today, but unfortunately we had no time to pop in.

The house itself was designed by Sir William Bruce and William Adam and built in 1699 and has all the usual peculiarities of a Georgian stately home including a folly which can be seen from the grounds and in the style of the time looks like it vastly predates the house, supposedly to add to the romanticism.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.