a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Which green is better??

Another VERY hot and humid day here in Connecticut...and I'm still not feeling the greatest. It doesn't make for a good blip day.

We've been hanging out in the house, keeping cool. We've watched some cartoons, we've made all sorts of buildings with blocks, we made a dragonfly craft and now we are coloring.

My friend at work gave Jack an early birthday present (a few weeks early actually, his birthday is on the 26th!) and he wanted to color her a picture to say thank you. He pulled out his coloring book, and got to work. He really wanted to make a nice picture, and every detail had to be 'just right' (well, for a 3 year old anyway!). He was about to color some grass in the picture and picked up two different green crayons. He studied them for a while, then asked, "Momma? Which green is better?". I told him whatever he thought would look nice would be just perfect!

So, it's not the most exciting blip for today. Hopefully I'll be feeling better soon, and the weather becomes a little more tolerable!

On a funny note, earlier Jack and I were talking about something. I was referring to when I was pregnant with him and said, "When you were in Mommys tummy...." He stopped dead in his tracks and said, ""SERIOUSLY Mom, I was NOT in your tummy, I am NOT good food to eat!"

What a funny guy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.