Hop Barn

By hopbarn

A school with a view

I have introduced you to Lulu before, but just in case, you can look here, she's with Bluebelle. She is 7, was broken at 3, had a foal and was turned out. So basically we are learning together. Today she was lunged using a special lunging aid called EquiAmi in order to see if it would help build up her back end and stop her going downhill in the front - which is making me fall off when we try to canter. It seems to help a lot so we will be using this regularly in future and for a while I will be having lessons on another older more experienced horse to build up my own confidence again - when I was a teenager I was fearless, but this is not so anymore!
She has made new friends where is is being schooled. The school is in the foothills of the Clee Hills and the view from here are fabulous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.