jg22

By jules22

Just don't go there

People that know me well, understand that while I do indeed go to church and am "involved", to use that dread phrase, I am very very far from being a holy moly.

I don't talk about this side of my life because it's not important to anyone but me and unlike my sainted mother, I do not force my brand of religion down anyone's throat.

The boys have an equally relaxed view of their cradle religion. It's just something they do, part of their life when they're being angelic and so not part of their life when they're being boys.

This photo was taken just after the eldest had joined the ranks of the Guild of St. Stephen - altar servers to you and me.

The younger two were much taken by the dressing up opportunities this provided, and to be honest, their attitude hasn't changed much today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.