Photos by Adrianne Hess

By adriannehess

The Artist Needs a Haircut

So, this is my third day of daily resumed photo efforts. And I worked all morning, hit the gym, and was too tired to do much but eat a couple of turkey sandwiches. But I made myself take an evening stroll. I photographed a couple of sail boats and a couple of Daisies.

I ended up best liking a photo of me, sort of. I really don't want this to become a stupidly narcissistic self portrait diary. I would rather have this be about my experiences and things I see, so I will try to limit photos of myself. Plus, truth be told, I am not that pretty.

That said, here, this is my mouth and my unruly hair. I plan to get it trimmed within the next week. And I will try to battle down the compulsion to photograph the process.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.