sp33dway

By sp33dway

The Opposite of Me

The opposite of 'me' is 'you'
and opposite 'you' stands 'them'.
Which means the opposite to 'them' is 'us',
leaving the reflection of 'us' to 'others'.

So if the opposite of 'others' is 'oneself'
then the opposite of that is this:
The opposite of 'ME' is 'WE'
(that's 'everyone', collectively).


'WE', by Me.

This may not be grammatically correct, but then I aint no writer. The idea for this came as I was reading a page or two in the book I'm currently/still reading. It made me cry - the first time I've cried reading a book since I read Harry & The Terrible Wotsit as a kid, I think. Check it out if you haven't already, and I swear you'll never look at a glass of water in the same way again.

Have lovely weekends y'all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.