Remain in light

Today has been the last day of our 'Out of left field' creative photography course. I'm exhausted.

We've been to exposed to so many ideas. The ones that have really captured me are pieces of glass (approx 120mm - 130mm square) smeared with vaseline or similar, and pinhole. Used with white balance settings I may not normally stray into they create some stunning results.

I was creating panoramas through trees when this fellow walked past. It was dull and lightly raining and I hoped that the light beyond the trees would refract in interesting ways with the vaseline. I wasn't disappointed and love this :-)

Thank you for the your kind and generous comments 2 days ago. I've back blipped yesterday. Please have a look. I wouldn't normally ask but I got so damn cold last night! ;-)

Music to go with my favourite Talking Heads album

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.