Don't Stand in my Light

By JacquiJay

Freesia

Today (which is really yesterday as I am back-blipping) I had to go to have my eyes tested at the retinopathy department. It was great fun.

First, they puffed some stinging stuff in both my eyes and left me for ten minutes blinking furiously and unable to see anything except through a wet blur. My pupils enlarged so they were completely black and I looked like a reject from the Twilight series.

I was called back in to have my eyes photographed, which they did by firing a flashlight at close quarters into each eye, twice. As I am a migraine sufferer, you can imagine how much I loved this bit of the process. Being driven home in bright sunlight afterwards was another bundle of laughs, as I kept my eyes tight shut even with sunglasses on.

So, carsick and with a blinding headache, I alternately slept and grumbled the rest of the day away. In the late evening, with the light nearly gone, I snapped this pretty little freesia. I have processed it to give you an idea of what it looked like to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.