FauxPunk

By FauxPunk

Burnt Offerings

I thought I'd do an indoor blip today, just see what was around the house. I took some pics of toast in the toaster... it was incredibly boring, so I ate the toast. Then I thought burnt toast would be better. I popped more bread in the toaster, put it on the highest setting and patiently waited. And waited. All I got was very well-done toast, so I put the same toast back in.

Pretty soon, there was smoke. I waited til there was more. And then waited for even more. What I suppose I really wanted was flames, but I bottled it, fearing that Mathew would be less than impressed if I killed the toaster for the sake of a sub-standard blip.

This pic was taken after the smoke died down a bit, but it's the one that shows most clearly that where there's smoke there's toast.

Still a boring blip, but deffinately better than edible toast!

~~Update~~
Just spotted my reflection... I'm far from skinny, but not quite that shape either! muahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.