My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Out of The Sky

I was sitting by a warm stone wall trying to photograph bees coming in and out of a home they have at the base of it. It is a very very busy little doorway.
Wonderful fluffy bumble bees of many different sized zoom in and out.

I was doing a poor job catching a shot. Also I felt pretty stupid sitting there with a camera pointed at a wall, as far as others were concerned.

I heard a soft thud. And saw this enormous bumble bee sitting on the side of a white car next to me. She then slipped off and sat on the road. She seemed to be panting. I took two photos and then went off to find a flower for her. Not being at home and near some sugared water. They often need a pit stop on days like this.

I looked round and she had flown off, or into the hole in the wall, though how she would get through the little doorway I would never know. She must have been the largest Bee I have ever ever seen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.