Jeff Greene's Daily Photo

By JeffGreene

Camp Easton

Quite the adventure today as I left San Francisco very early in order to make it to my son's Boy Scout summer camp at Camp Easton on Lake Coeur D'Alene in Idaho in the afternoon. My camping gear was sent ahead with another parent and my father-in-law agreed to drive me from the Spokane, WA sirport directly to camp.

However, the best laid plans...

First, the plane was delayed in SF, then I got a call from a parent asking me to deliver some important meds to her son in camp. She was aware that I was enroute from California, so we arranged to meet during my very brief stopover in Seattle. Unfortunately, the TSA wouldn't permit a package pass (no surprise there..) so I met her in Ticketing, picked up the "package" and went through Security a second time. Not too bad at noontime, but I missed my flight to Spokane. Fortunately, the good folks at Alaska Airlines got me re-booked for the 1pm flight and I was on my way.

I arrived in camp fully dressed in business attire and laden with luggage, electronics, and camera gear, so I was the target of some good-natured ribbing. Shortly thereafter though, my gear was stowed, tent set up, and I was tuned-out and off-line for the next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.