Brought to you by the letter C

By thegeneous

Economic Recovery

There seems to be a lot of talk these days about increased activity in the oilfield. Judging from the difficulty in arranging services for drilling wells this appears to be true ...

However, I don't think things are remotely close to where they were before the bottom fell out of the economy.

I am basing this on my own economic indicator: Parking.

When things were booming, this lot started filling up at 6:30 in the morning. If I wasn't here by 7:30 I was parking up at least one level. Now, at 7:05, the lot is close to empty.

No cars arrive during the 5 minutes I take to setup, shoot some long exposure images and pack up.

I was hoping to get a long exposure shot of a car passing me. No luck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.