Not another laundry line blip...

Well, yes, it IS another laundry line blip but 1) I do love me a laundry line and have not yet gotten over the novelty of my new one 2) I found out just recently that my Dad wouldn't let my mother have a laundry line because he thought they didn't look nice in the yard 3) because it's relevant to what I did and 4) it's the best blip I have for today.

Happy Birthday, Mr. Apple! I decided that since it was his birthday today, it would be a good day to...umm...start making him a present. I went to the fabric store and picked out several good choices for new handmade handkerchiefs since the first batch were such a hit. I washed and dried the fabric (see laundry line photo above!) before sitting down to sew them for him. I only got three made from one fabric though so the others will have to wait. He will have green and white gingham and blue and white seersucker ones shortly!

I also love that from this blip you can see all the kinds of fabric and colors I like best. The far left fabric will be a blue and green skirt for me, and the handmade curtain in the shed even rounds out the image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.