Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

The Centenary Garden

Sorry no blip yesterday. I do feel a certain responsibility to my subscribers to produce something. Anyway I was building up to the big one today.

I went to the Hampton Court Flower Show this afternoon. It was wonderful! It was also very hot and crowded but it was definitely wonderful. It's some years since I was here last.

I really wanted to go this year because Girlguiding UK had a garden, and they won Silver gilt! My blip shows turf landform with audio speakers playing tales from ... Story Bank. It's meant to be a chill out space for girls only.

I shouldn't really say this but my favourite garden was the Thailand Garden, much more tranquil and relaxing, particlarly for us adult leaders!

I will feature a link to more photos of Hampton Court on tomorrow's blip - no time tonight, taking ages to download on Flickr and am very tired.

PS. Well done to everyone who dedicated their blip yesterday to those who died or were injured in the 7/7/05 bombings.











Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.