esme

By esme

Most effort ever expended after 9pm

And all of this came about in a bid to use up cheap strawberries I bought on Monday. The funny thing is they were still holding their own, all very firm and showing no signs of impending rot, which is why I was going to bake this delicious tart tomorrow. But then I was reminded that napoleon is going out with the boys tomorrow night and therefore wouldn't be home after work to enjoy it. So made it tonight I did! And boy is it tasty! (though eating strawberry tart at 11:30pm is maybe not the healthiest idea).

I spent most of the day out of the flat and good thing too as it was a lovely sunny day. I met up with my old co-worker for a little shopping on her lunch break, then met napoleon as he hunted for today's number. Then I was so close to Stockbridge that I couldn't pass up the chance to browse the charity shops as it's been a month or two since I was down there. All in all another fab day not spent in front of a computer full of excel spreadsheets!

ps. the recipe came from a lovely blog I found this week written by an Irish lass. It's a treat to look at, all her food looks sooo lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.