martenfisher

By martenfisher

Murder

Killing is murder when it brings the heart joy from the fact somthing dies. On my way out to release a turtle from town that almost got ran over I found this guy on a quiet road and he was probably minding his own buisiness when someone decided to kll him. The tracks come down the road and swerve over his head. This is a moccasin but he is in a reserve where it is illegal to kill them and there are no people for him to hurt for miles and miles and he probably would not anyway. So instead of a success story of a little turtle going home that I photographed I instead posted a story of tragedy. I believe in God and I would not want to stand before him and have pointed out that I killed for fun. That is a scary thought to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.