Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

A Day on the Bike

I spent most of the day on my bike today, as training for the 200+ mile Seattle to Portland bike ride I'll be participating in on the 17th. After nearly three hours on the bike I took a brief break before heading across the I-90 floating bridge to meet up with some friends on Mercer Island for another two hours or so of riding. While it was a hazy (and hot!) day, I still enjoyed the view across Lake Washington toward downtown Bellevue. It did make me wish I had a better camera than my iPhone, but on the bike the iPhone is pretty much all I carry in the way of a camera. So while it isn't the greatest image, hopefully it provides some sense of the great scenery I'm able to enjoy when cycling around the Seattle area.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.