esme

By esme

Bench with a view

Back blipped

Since napoleon and I work at the same company, we both got to spend a lovely sunny morning on the Water of Leith doing volunteer work (pulling intrusive Himalayan Balsam if I remember correctly). On the way there we took Magdala Crescent, the road beside the old Donaldson's School, to get to the steps down to the river and noticed this bench. I should correct myself, napoleon noticed this silly bench looking at a stone wall but I was the one who decided to blip it. That will settle any future arguments :)

We picked up my friend and her mom from Waverley and took them over to their holiday flat in Marchmont. I can't recommend holiday flats enough: you get to stay in a bit of Edinburgh history, a proper tenement and usually at about the same price as a silly hotel. And it's usually HUGE, as theirs was.

Enjoyed a rousing game of Boggle back at our flat with her and some other pals. Go Boggle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.