A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Dinner blip

A bit lame I know but it does look tasty. Carl has rustled this up whilst I have been putting four kids to bed. Actually, I think he spent longer on this but it felt a fair division.

Four kids? I hear you cry - are there two she never thought were blip worthy before? No, they're not mine. One is my godson and the other is his baby bro (affectionately known by his parents as 'the other one'*). It seemed like a good birthday present for their mother to send her and hubby off for a night in a hotel in town whilst we hosted a mass sleepover. At this point of the evening it's still seeming like a good idea.

Another busy day - is there another sort? Good mix of working breakfast meeting, hanging out with Anna and a handful of kids for after school playdate. Lots of fun times had by all. And all on a swelteringly hot day.

Right, that curry won't eat itself so off I go. Am planning an early night, just in case...

Happy weekends all
Lesley x

* to be fair his big bro apparently gets this moniker too when he's not the one there. How they cope when they are together I know not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.