Dried reindeer fry

Today I started to think the meals for my hiking trip in Norway. I haven't done yet any plans on the menu, even I decided to do it this week.

Haven't been home that much, working in Espoo 4/5 days.

Today at lunch time I went to the local market square and bought 10kg of strawberries. Decided that it's about a time to start to freeze berries for the coming winter. Result was that we did put 7.5l of whole strawberries and 5l crushed strawberries. That's double the amount we did last year.

We did, by the way, use almost all our berries from last summer - only one packet of cloudberries remained. I was so proud of ourselves, until I heard that in H. grandmothers freezer there are 2.5l of raspberries, 2.5l of currants and 5l of currant juices.

We did use a lot of the berries for smoothies and fruities. Anxiously waiting for next winter and the taste of summery smoothies.

Sorry for the bad picture. I did not notice that it was this horrible when looking from the camera. A bit shamed that don't have an outdoor shot today. The weather has been awesome. Sun shining and warm. Very warm. For Finnish weather.

Hopefully I can blip the resulting gourmet meal eaten in Norway. Here's a picture of the meal on one of our winter hikes.

Been a bit tired lately, backblipped two previous days today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.