Qu'est-ce que je fais ?

By waitingforgodot

4th of July

Took a trip to oceanside... we listened to a little music then walked about halfway through Golden Gate Park ~ exploring all the way ~ before catching the N Judah back home.

This was taken with my Holga, which I've only recently started using. There is a film lab only a few steps from my front door, so I don't know if I'd be shooting as much film as I have lately had this convenience doesn't exist. I have said numerous times that ~ with the onset of digital photography ~ if I didn't have to shoot film ever again, I'd be totally happy. But I've come to appreciate the discretion I have to take with each shot, knowing that I've but sixteen frames per roll. I want each shot to be worth the price I pay to get it processed; the time and effort it takes to scan.

I shot this on colour film but prefer (for now, anyway) this black-and-white conversion.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.