WeeWifie's Wonderland

By weewifie

Agony

My boyfriend and I were all set to completely gut out and declutter and organise my son's bedroom whilst he was at his Dad's...

however mid way through IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome) struck me down. The agony of it was intense!! It was the worst attack since my first one 4 years ago. It was not long after I started first year of nursing university, and it started during a lecture - whilst we were sat for group work so I was next to folk I didn't know since we were all new and they weren't the folk I sat with normally! One of the folk next to me stuck her hand up to tell the lecturer I was unwell, and as she was a nurse, she took me straight to A+E - thankfully our uni is IN the hospital grounds!

These pains were so bad they suspected a ruptured ectopic pregnancy the agony was so bad I was apparently going from green faced to yellow faced! I can't actually remember large sections of it due to the pain....

Well Sunday when this pic was taken - that was the second worst attack I've had pain wise, but the longest spell of time they've ever lasted for. It was over 12 hours of agony! I couldn't even take painkillers as I had none in the house I could take, and I can't take IBS spasm meds as I'm so intollerant to them all.

However I've heard there's a couple of newer ones on the market so I'm gonna have to go back to the docs and here's hoping I'll get meds that work for me.

Can't go through another day like Sunday... my poor boyfriend too! He'd never seen me like that before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.