Gifts of Grace

By grace

Dereliction

A day when I didn't have to go out, so caught up with a lot of stuff. Rained most of the day too, when it eased off early evening I went for a little blip wander. It was freezing.

Found myself at the fenced-off fairground by the pier, dilapidation incarnate. It opens at the weekend if the weather is hot but otherwise sits there mouldering. I was convinced that there must be something blipworthy amidst the peeling paint and puddles but the too-bright colours looked desperate in the chill wind.

Then that magic mental shift that blip often brings kicked in and I began to see abstract patterns and shapes emerging. This was my favourite - a buckled perspex sheet distorting, softened and reflecting a fragment.

No processing here, only a little bit of a crop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.