Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

b|c c+d|a+b a|d

I've finished my first length of ribbon using half stitch and cloth for use in a piece of jewellery...not that I've quite worked out what the piece of jewellery will look like.

I stuffed my old pin cushion into my Care Bear mug from when I was a kid, it's been at the back of a cupboard for years, but for some reason it worked its way into the mugs we use every day. So I rescued it. I can't however take credit for the idea, I was on flickr and found someone I went to uni with who had done the same thing to sell at craft fairs.

It however is a very good idea, I don't keep dropping my pin cushion and risking getting another dress pin stuck in my foot. I've already played 400 pin pick up from the new ones I bought. Why don't they make better, more secure lids for dress pin boxes? I've already had to have an inch of one surgically removed from my foot after waking around on it for a week...this was a year and a half ago, just as I started my masters. It had buried itself in my carpet despite the fact that I'd taken a magnet over the floor to get them all up and it stayed then snapped when it went into my foot.

Take note, this isn't fun!

Anyway, this is a back blip of last week and I'm still no closer to a finished piece of jewellery & I'm just about to set up another

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.