cracker

By cracker

Birthday Weekend!!!

Came home from work this morning ready for 'birthday weekend' to begin!! We had breakfast together then Kaz and I got ready to go shopping!! We went to Fountain Gate Shopping Centre to Ted's camera's to get my new SLR. I was deciding between the Canon 450D and the 500D. After talking to the guy there and looking at them both we decided on the 500D. There was only the display model left at Fountain Gate so we drove to Knox to another one of their stores which had them in stock!

The girl there that served us was really lovely, she was so enthusiastic and clearly loved photography. We were trying to work out which combination of lenses and accessories to get with the camera while trying to stay in the budget! After being there for an hour we went WAY over budget but came away VERY happy with the 500D, an 18-55mm lens, a 55-250mm lens, a macro lens, 3 UV filters, a remote, an 8GB ultra SD card, a camera bag and a cleaning cloth!!

I am so excited! I just need to learn how to use it now!! This is the most amazing present anyone has given me and I am so lucky to have Kaz as my partner!

We went out for tea tonight with Robyn and Dave to a Thai restaurant and had beautiful food! We are going to look at cars tomorrow morning then getting ready for the roast tomorrow night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.