a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Wild flowers

Old Saybrook is a nice town right on the shoreline of Connecticut. I used to live there for about 8 years, about a block from the water, in a little apartment. I loved it there, although in the summer, it would triple in population due to the tourists and 'summer people'. All of the extra traffic made for a very long trip on the main street in town and is probably one of my only complaints about the town itself.

Oddly enough, the entire time I lived there, I never knew about a little park only about 2 miles from where I lived. It's built on top of the town dump...completely covered over, with grass, flowers, benches and an incredible view of where the Connecticut River meets Long Island Sound. I found out about this park through geocaching....there is a cache hidden right in the center of the park!!

Today, we decided to take a little pit-stop at the park to grab a few pictures before heading over to visit my mom (Jacks Grandma!).

I loved these pretty yellow flowers, and wanted to share them with you (and thought I'd give you a little break from 'Jack' pictures!!)

However....


We did go to a carnival last night, and Jack had so much fun going on the rides! The pictures aren't the greatest, but if you'd like to check them out, I'd be happy to show them off to you!

Jack on the carousel for the first time!



Me, Jack and Sydney on the Ferris Wheel! Jacks first time!



Jack and Grandpa getting ready for a fire truck ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.