Ralph Cooper

By ralphcooper

Donkey!

Well, the hosepipe ban continues and so does the rain!

It was sooo bad this morning that we sacked all our plans and went to the cinema instead.

Saw the new Shrek movie and thought it better than the last one.

We opted for the 3D version, despite my lack of conviction on the quality of 3D cinematography. (There! that's got to be worth a bucket-full of scrabble points.)

I was even less convinced when we bought the glasses.

They did not even have green and red lenses, like when I was a kid!
What a load of rubbish.


So we were sitting (me sans, wife with glasses) watching all the trailers, and my wife is muttering about it not being up to much.

Next up pops a message on the screeen, "Now put on your 3D glasses!"

So I put mine on and give a disheartened shrug.

Then the next trailer starts.

WOW!

If you have tried the old school 3D but not the new one, get to the cinema now.

It is nothing like it used to be.


Amazing would just about cover it.

I shall try to see all movies in 3D from now on!


After the pictures it was home to watch the Qualifying from Silverstone and then the 1st mountain stage of the TdF.


Oh and it's still raining and we still have an hosepipe ban!

(23:19)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.