esme

By esme

Walnut goodness

Just one of my recent charity shop buys. Not a big thing, but I read that when making bags you can use funky shaped bangles as handles. I think this will do nicely one day, if I ever getting around to needing a funky shaped handle for a bag.

I'm 99% certain this is walnut, which has always been one of my favourite woods (everyone should have one!). It reminds me of a small box I made in woods class in high school, out of walnut of course, and it turned out not too badly if I do say so myself. I'll have to blip it when we go home for a visit this summer; it's still sitting on the night stand beside my bed, which I also made in woods class out of walnut (the night stand, not the bed... that would be one uncomfy bed!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.