Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Autumn ii

Had to go into Chester today to buy new reading glasses as last night I managed to stand on them and they snapped managed to do a temporary repair with a bit of wire but not very sucessful.

After walking around the shops took the dogs for a walk along the canal path. Mike was ahead of me having walked over the plank at the lock. Barney tried to get across to him and lept into the canal trouble was he couldn't get out as the water level was about a foot lower than the pathway. He started to panic and tried to get through a gap which went through to the lower level lock. Luckily I managed to grab his collar and haul him out before he went through. I ended up absolutley soaked. By the time we got back to the car I was freezing.

Stoped off to get a take away on the way home.


Loved the colours in these leaves, and thought they would be good for the assignment


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.