The Projectionist

By veinednarcissus

DIRTY PAST

I journeyed far today, a visit to the location I have lived in my history, my family now moved from it, and I too moved from it. In the time we lived there, we found it suitable to our needs, and did not complain. It seems now different to me, and not a place to live, which I would find pleasnt. It's altitude much greater than my home, where I live now, and the air colder and more moist. This was pleasant, but still the area troubled me. Among these short bushes, at the rear of a building, I have seen a man relieving his bladder, another in an alley close by, and in another bush nearby, in daylight, and unconcealed as this, a man relieving his bowel, and that of his dogs. Nearby, It is the case now that some forage amongst refuse, in desperaton for items of worth. The residents I saw, all of this area, are of greater variety, than of my new home. Many, it is seen, are of a nature of laziness, and apparently exhibit, to my eyes, an indolence rarely seen, at this longitude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.