burn the fleet

By brett

Camp

Helped out at a camp at the lodge again. This time it wasn't a motocross one..but it was still pretty fun.

I had the opportunity to lead the studies for the camp, which went fairly well I thought.

I learnt tons, who knows if the kids did..ha.

I learnt I like speaking to older than 15 or 16 year olds. I find them harder to speak to. I like to make people think and question what they believe about God and themselves, and at that age I kinda wonder if they are truly able to question those things yet.

I mean they can to an extent.. maybe this group just wasn't into that as much. Its not like with people out of high school. I like to challenge them on the decisions that they are making and why they do what they do, with guys still in high school its kinda tough cuz they aren't faced with those decisions yet. They will come tho...

It was really good for me to go over some of the stuff I have been working on concerning Identity and just getting more practice speaking it and studying up on it a bit more...More study is still needed tho.

I am still in Cambridge on the North Island. I am flying down to Christchurch on Thursday night. I found flights weren't a lot more than the ferry between the islands so I figured why not fly..

From Christchurch I will go to Oxford to hang out with some of my friends from YWAM that I met while in Mexico and Denver. Should be good times.

Then who knows. Dont really know where Im staying after that, I wanna cruise around the south island a little bit more before I head back North then to Australia on the 17th of August.

Still don't know where Im going from there...

Ive decided to stop worrying about it..In some ways I really want to take control and plan everything out.. but if I did that I think I would miss out on a lot...So im trying to restrain myself and let the maker lead me where he will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.