SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

You're gonna need a bigger boat...

This picture may not look all that interesting at first glance... but what you are looking at here is a jaws being projected onto a screen on our dock. This photo was taken at the end of the movie from the boat, which was anchored just off the dock. However, I spent the majority of the movie in an inner tube (see tube shot 1, tube shot 2) with just my head and arms above the water. There is no other way to truly appreciate Jaws than to watch the movie with your body and legs dangling beneath the water!

SHOT NOTES: Again, not the most interesting shot... more just documenting the experience. Shot with my Panny 20mm/1.7 in aperture mode. I boosted the fill and shadows in post and a I cropped a bit of the dark night out at the periphery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.