Rainie

By rainie

Fairy Lights on Caroline Bay

This is a very late shot as I headed home from work, well after dark. My brain was totally Blipless -

I drove through the main street of Timaru - nothing.
I drove around the block - nothing.
I drove along the top of Caroline Bay - trees lit up
That will do
Oophs, only have my wee compact with me
Find fence/pole for it to sit on
Found same & this is the result
Beyond the lights is Caroline Bay
In front of the lights is a railway line.
In front of that is restaurants & cafe which give patrons stunning views.

Nothing too special, but I have a new grandchild due in a few days & have some merino wool to knit up some singlets for baby. This baby will live in Wanaka - can get mighty chilly down there.

However, I think we are having our share of chill at the moment.

Have a lovely evening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.