One thousand words...

By henry

As God is my witness!

Its Sunday and today Ive been to church, to hear the first of 3 bands being read out for my sister and her other half. They are marrying in September. I go with her to give her some support as her fella has had to move away for work.

I would have loved to have photographed inside the church but i was told by no uncertain terms not to by my sister as this would have been "embarrasing" for her. So on our way out i took a sneaky shot from the hip. Needless to say i dont like this image thaat much but in some ways i do. I have realised now as a newbie to blipfoto that there will be many days when the pictures dont flow properly! I later took my camera out in the evening but only to realise i had forgotten to load a memory card!

Not to worry, this site has got me thinking now and im going to try and work on themes and projects etc in future images, with at least one self portrait thrown in each month so i can see how i change over time. You've been warned, i'm not for the faint hearted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.