LightFran

By lightfran

"Love, it's elementary dear Watson"

This was taken whilst watching the London Pride parade in London. It's the second year in a row we've been along to watch this - and for the second year ina row the weather was blisteringly hot and the atmosphere was brilliant!

The girl on the left was obviously dressed as Sherlock Holmes (which made sense as the parade started at Baker Street) but the girl on the right looks more like Charlie Chaplin than Dr Watson! I just loved this snatched moment 'mid parade'.

My husband has also posted a photo from the parade which can be viewed here

The description that accompanies his photo is spot on as far as I'm concerned - I couldn't put it better myself, so I'm not even going to try!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.