RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

"The Rig"

I was fortunate that the camp at Lake Sequoia has hook-up sites in this beautiful meadow, so I was able to have a little peace and quiet after a long day of teaching and hanging out with our students. My site ended up being the "conference" site each evening for the teachers to do a post assessment of the day's activities.

I got this shot in the early evening of the entire "rig." ...and yes, aka: Carol, it IS mine, paid for and ready to go. My wife and I spent many days camping in tents (our honeymoon 31 years ago), and continued to migrate to this. The truck is a 2006 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins Diesel. I run biodiesel in it so I'm not so tied to the foreign products. The dodge is quite ample to pull this 2001 24' Airstream International. 50-60 mph at a 12% grade from 500 - over 5000 feet!

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.