FortyTwo

By 42

Steps

Mrs 42 and I went to a 60th birthday lunch today - the mother of one of my closest friends. They have been so good to us over the years and we have become part of their extended family, so much so that we are invited to family gatherings like this.

This is the ancient spiral fire escape outside of the hotel. You can just see it on the right of the main image on the link.

Not terribly happy with the photo, but am still using the point and shoot (until I get my camera back from he who borrowed it) and the battery ran out before I could get any more shots, so it'll have to do!

Right, off to make lists of things to do about the house move...

- - - - -
LOTD: My Life's bathroom shot is a great composition and lovely shadow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.