Me, myself & I

By AlisonMM

My Beautiful Boy

At last a blip of Joe, my beautiful boy.

I have tried to take his picture before now but somehow he manages to turn away or move or come up and nuzzle me when I tried to take his photo. Cats are not easy subjects. This is not a great photo of him but it will have to do for now.

Joe is so affectionate, he's always trying to sit on my lap, he loves cuddles, he chats to me, telling me off when I've been out or away and telling me about his day.

Had a meeting tonight with my assistant caterer for Guide Camp which is now less than three weeks away. We made good progress with compiling a shopping list, working out numbers, etc. Although the Guides will cook their own food in their Patrols I have to put together a healthy, balanced menu, order enough food for 35 people for a week and cook for 15 Young Leaders and adults.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.