Photo Thoughts

By CatheeSoo

I love rabbits.

This is our resident garden snacker. I walked down the hill tonight just before sunset because I knew I'd catch him near my father in law's garden. Sure enough, he ran out as I came closer. He stopped in the grass and I did a little sneaking to try and get a photo of him. I love rabbits!! He knew I was there, he let me get a little closer before running off. I think this beats the photo I took to follow up the mouse from yesterday. I took a photo of what mice have done around this one power socket. They chewed a hole a little bigger than a half dollar size on top of the socket. I'm about to fill it in with some swelling foam until we can repair it. I guess logically the next animal I should stalk with my camera is a coyote. The kids and I saw one up close as we walked down to the road so they could catch the bus last year. They are all around us. Our neighbor traps and shoots them. Our property line stops at a National Forest and we often hear their eery howls after dark. Still though, I think I will pass on trying to photograph a coyote, I'll stick with bunnies and mice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.